Skip navigation

Past Recipients

2005 Alumni Award Recipients

Alumni Service Award

Ms. Molly Kristin Brennan

Mr. Eugene Billie Farnum

Mr. Philip J Hickey

Mr. Michael Alan McDonald

Mr. Gary C Mescher

Distinguished Alumni Award

Dr. James Albert Banks Ph.D.

Dr. Jenny T Bond Ph.D.

Dr. Donald J Bowersox Ph.D.

Mr. Robert K Burgess

Robert Burgess earned his Bachelor of Science degree in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, with a major in packaging, in 1966. Georgia Burgess also earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in the college, majoring in interior design, in 1967.He formerly served as president of the Eli Broad College of Business Advisory Board. In addition, he is the Chairperson of the college's capital campaign advisory board. Recently, the Burgess' made a $4.5 million gift to the Eli Broad College's Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.Today, interior design majors in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources benefit from an enrichment fund that bears Georgia's name.

Dr. Michael John Donoghue Ph.D.

Mr. Gerald Lee Elson

Dr. Kenneth H Eskelund D.V.M.

Mrs. Mary Anne Gale

Dr. Brian L Hawkins Ph.D.

Mr. Dave C Hollister

Dr. Turner T Isoun D.V.M.

Mrs. Charlotta Klein Ross

Mr. Benjamin C Maibach

Prof. Michael William McConnell

Mr. J. Bruce McCristal

Mr. Patrick Michael McPharlin

Dr. Linda Jean Nelson Ph.D.

Mr. Ishwer C Shah

Dr. Willard Robert Sparks

Dr. William Craig Vanderwagen M.D.

Mr. Patrick J Wilson

Honorary Alumni Award

Dr. Raleigh Barlowe

Dr. Margaret M Bubolz

Mrs. Jeanette Wrona Klemczak R.N., B.S.N.

Philanthropist Award

Mrs. Audrey M Leslie

Mr. John W Leslie

Dr. Milton E Muelder Ph.D.